We manage over 2,500km of drains, operate 40% of Perth’s urban drainage networks and provide drainage services to rural properties in Mundijong, Waroona, Harvey, Roelands, Busselton and Albany.

We manage our drainage networks in line with the requirements of the Water Services Act 2012 and our operating license.

We design, construct, operate and maintain main arterial drainage networks to protect properties from flooding. Local governments plan, construct, operate and maintain local drainage networks, while the Department of Water provides the overall strategic planning and regulatory functions.

Engagement with the land use planning system provides an opportunity to facilitate best practice associated with drainage and coordination of the key stakeholders.

You may also be interested in