Community reference groups

We have community reference groups at the Beenyup and Woodman Point wastewater treatment plants to enhance communications between Water Corporation, the Aroona Alliance and the nearby community.

Our community reference groups (CRGs) meet regularly and serve as a forum for community concerns to be discussed and for solutions to be considered. Local community members are encouraged to speak to their community and stakeholder representatives on the CRG, who can bring their concerns to the meeting for discussion.

Beenyup Community Reference Group minutes – April 2016

We thank the following CRG members for giving up their time to represent the community:  

Name Organisation Phone Email
Sandra Beverley Community Member 9307 5823  
Yvonne Goldthorp Community Member 9401 4007  
John Wood Friends of Craigie Bushland

9402 5881

 Wood1941@bigpond.com
Iris Bennett Community Member

9401 7250

 irisisab@iinet.net.au
David Wilson City of Joondalup 9400 4000  david.wilson@joondalup.wa.gov.au
Tony O'Gorman  Community Member 9300 2302   ogormant@bigpond.com

 

For further CRG information, contact Community Engagement Officer Taree Lamplugh on taree.lamplugh@watercorporation.com.au or (08) 9420 3522.

Woodman Point Community Reference Group minutes – November 2016

We thank the following CRG members for representing the community.

Name Organisation Phone Email
Carolyn Jakobsen Independent Chairperson 0409 472 233 carolynjakobsen@hotmail.com
Jerome Douziech Aroona Alliance – Manager Wastewater Treatment 9371 4046/
0467 766 044
jerome.douziech@watercorporation.com.au
John Neveu Aroona Alliance – Superintendent Woodman Point WWTP 9437 8724 /
0413 887 223
John.neveu@watercorporation.com.au
Tarryn Truscott Water Corporation – Communications Officer / CRG Executive Officer 9420 3488 /
0438906643
tarryn.truscott@watercorporation.com.au
Hon. Fran Logan MLA Member for Cockburn 9414 3266 fran.logan@mp.wa.gov.au
Nick Jones City of Cockburn 9411 3444

njones@cockburn.wa.gov.au

Daryll Smith Coogee Beach Progress Association 9494 2884

daryll.smith1@bigpond.com

Geoff Sach Resident

9418 1258

geohar123@bigpond.com
Carol Reeve-Fowkes Cockburn City Councillor 9434 9437

carolrf@iinet.net.au

Phillip Eva Cockburn City Councillor 9434 2028

pmheva@westnet.com.au

 

For further CRG information, contact Community Engagement Officer Tarryn Truscott on tarryn.truscott@watercorporation.com.au or (08) 9420 3488.