Community reference groups

We have community reference groups at the Beenyup and Woodman Point wastewater treatment plants to enhance communications between Water Corporation, the Aroona Alliance and the nearby community.

Our community reference groups (CRGs) meet regularly and serve as a forum for community concerns to be discussed and for solutions to be considered. Local community members are encouraged to speak to their community and stakeholder representatives on the CRG, who can bring their concerns to the meeting for discussion.

Beenyup Community Reference Group minutes – October 2018

Archived minutes

We thank the following CRG members for giving up their time to represent the community:  

Name Organisation Phone Email
Alan Bates Community Member  taman_shud@hotmail.com
Iris Bennett Community Member 9401 7250  irisisab@iinet.net.au

Sandra Beverley

Community Member 9307 5823
Callum and Sue Cosgrove Community Member  0418 922 843  cozsue@iinet.net.au
Mark Couch Community Member  0434 944 560  mark.couch1@bigpond.com  
Yvonne Gouldthorp Community Member 9401 4007
Cr Russell Poliwka City of Joondalup Councillor - Central Ward   Russell.poliwka@joondalup.wa.gov.au
Cr Chris May City of Joondalup Councillor - Central Ward   Christopher.may@joondalup.wa.gov.au
Alicia Harlow Craigie Resident and Community Association Inc.  aliciaaharlow@gmail.com  
Sylvia Tetlow Community Member 9402 4394  Sylvia17@westnet.com.au
David Wilson City of Joondalup  9400 4937  david.wilson@joondalup.wa.gov.au  
John Wood Community Member

9402 5881

Wood1941@bigpond.com

 

For further CRG information, contact Community Engagement via email to community.engagement@watercorporation.com.au.

Woodman Point Community Reference Group minutes – November 2016

We thank the following CRG members for representing the community.

Name Organisation Phone Email
Carolyn Jakobsen Independent Chairperson 0409 472 233 carolynjakobsen@hotmail.com
Jerome Douziech Aroona Alliance – Manager Wastewater Treatment 9371 4046
          
jerome.douziech@watercorporation.com.au
Arvi Rengasamy Plant Manager  9437 8724 /
0413 887 223
arvi.rengasamy@watercorporation.com.au
Tarryn Truscott Water Corporation – Communications Officer / CRG Executive Officer 9420 3488           

tarryn.truscott@watercorporation.com.au
Hon. Fran Logan MLA Member for Cockburn 9414 3266 fran.logan@mp.wa.gov.au
Nick Jones City of Cockburn 9411 3444

njones@cockburn.wa.gov.au

Daryll Smith Coogee Beach Progress Association 9494 2884

daryll.smith1@bigpond.com

Geoff Sach Resident

9418 1258

geohar123@bigpond.com
Carol Reeve-Fowkes Cockburn City Councillor 9434 9437

carolrf@iinet.net.au

Michael Separovich Cockburn City Councillor   mseparovich@cockburn.wa.gov.au
 Allen Zorotovic  Resident   allen@careymc.com.au

 

For further CRG information, contact Community Engagement Officer Tarryn Truscott on tarryn.truscott@watercorporation.com.au or (08) 9420 3488.