Community reference groups

We have community reference groups at the Beenyup and Woodman Point wastewater treatment plants to enhance communications between Water Corporation, the Aroona Alliance and the nearby community.

Our community reference groups (CRGs) meet regularly and serve as a forum for community concerns to be discussed and for solutions to be considered. Local community members are encouraged to speak to their community and stakeholder representatives on the CRG, who can bring their concerns to the meeting for discussion.

Beenyup Community Reference Group minutes - 8 April 2019

Archived minutes

We thank the following CRG members for giving up their time to represent the community:  

Name Organisation Phone Email
Yvonne Gouldthorp Community Member 9401 4007
Alicia Harlow Craigie Resident and Community Association Inc.  aliciaaharlow@gmail.com  
Sylvia Tetlow Community Member 9402 4394  Sylvia17@westnet.com.au
David Wilson City of Joondalup  9400 4937  david.wilson@joondalup.wa.gov.au  

 

For further CRG information, contact Community Engagement via email to community.engagement@watercorporation.com.au.

We thank the following CRG members for representing the community.

Name Organisation Phone Email
Carolyn Jakobsen Independent Chairperson 0409 472 233 carolynjakobsen@hotmail.com
Brad Gillies Aroona Alliance – Manager Wastewater Treatment 9371 4169            
          
Brad.Gillies@watercorporation.com.au
Ben Lietzow Plant Manager  9437 8704            
ben.lietzow@watercorporation.com.au
Jess Moloney-Christie Water Corporation – Communications Officer / CRG Executive Officer 9420 2883          

Jess.Moloney-Christie@watercorporation.com.au
Hon. Fran Logan MLA Member for Cockburn 9414 3266 fran.logan@mp.wa.gov.au
Nick Jones City of Cockburn 9411 3444

njones@cockburn.wa.gov.au

Daryll Smith Coogee Beach Progress Association 9494 2884

daryll.smith1@bigpond.com

Geoff Sach Resident

9418 1258

geohar123@bigpond.com
Lara Kirkwood Cockburn City Councillor 0449 229 792

lkirkwood@cockburn.wa.gov.au

Michael Separovich Cockburn City Councillor   mseparovich@cockburn.wa.gov.au
 Allen Zorotovic  Resident   allen@careymc.com.au

 

For further CRG information, contact Community Engagement on Community.Engagement@watercorporation.com.au.