Community reference groups

We have community reference groups at the Beenyup and Woodman Point wastewater treatment plants to enhance communications between Water Corporation, the Aroona Alliance and the nearby community.

Our community reference groups (CRGs) meet regularly and serve as a forum for community concerns to be discussed and for solutions to be considered. Local community members are encouraged to speak to their community and stakeholder representatives on the CRG, who can bring their concerns to the meeting for discussion.

Beenyup Community Reference Group minutes - 8 April 2019

Archived minutes

We thank the following CRG members for giving up their time to represent the community:  

Name Organisation Phone Email
Yvonne Gouldthorp Community Member 9401 4007
Alicia Harlow Craigie Resident and Community Association Inc.  
Sylvia Tetlow Community Member 9402 4394
David Wilson City of Joondalup  9400 4937  


For further CRG information, contact Community Engagement via email to

We thank the following CRG members for representing the community.

Name Organisation Phone Email
Carolyn Jakobsen Independent Chairperson 0409 472 233
Brad Gillies Aroona Alliance – Manager Wastewater Treatment 9371 4169            
Ben Lietzow Plant Manager  9437 8704   
Jess Moloney-Christie Water Corporation – Communications Officer / CRG Executive Officer 9420 2883  
Hon. Fran Logan MLA Member for Cockburn 9414 3266
Nick Jones City of Cockburn 9411 3444

Daryll Smith Coogee Beach Progress Association 9494 2884

Geoff Sach Resident

9418 1258
Lara Kirkwood Cockburn City Councillor 0449 229 792

Michael Separovich Cockburn City Councillor
 Allen Zorotovic  Resident


For further CRG information, contact Community Engagement on