• Ross Holt appointed to Water Corporation board 

Water Minister Mia Davies today welcomed the appointment of Ross Holt to the board of the Water Corporation.

As former chief executive officer of the WA Land Authority (LandCorp) and Assistant Under Treasurer, Mr Holt brings extensive planning, development and finance experience to the board

Mr Holt is currently deputy chancellor of Murdoch University, chairman of the Forest Products Commission, non-executive chairman of Ralph Beattie Bosworth Pty Ltd and non-executive director of NS Projects. 

"As the Minister for Water, I am looking forward to working with Mr Holt and all board members at the corporation under the leadership of chairwoman Eva Skira," Ms Davies said.

"Mr Holt joins recently appointed board members David Rowe and Nicole Lockwood."

The Minister said the board played a critical role leading the corporation.

"The board is working hard to ensure the corporation continues to provide the best value service across our vast State for more than two million West Australians," she said.

Fact File

  • The board, in consultation with management, develops the corporation's strategic direction for the immediate and long-term future
  • The board is appointed by the Governor of Western Australia, on the nomination of the Minister for Water
  • Current board members include Eva Skira (chairwoman), Michael Hollett (deputy chairman), David Lock, Nicole Lockwood, David Rowe and Sue Murphy (chief executive officer) 

Media Enquiries:

Contact: Minister's office - 6552 5500