• Mr David Lock re-appointed as Deputy Chairperson of Water Corporation Board
  • Dr Carla Boehl appointed as new Board Director 

Water Minister Dave Kelly has today announced the re-appointment of Mr David Lock as Deputy Chairperson of Water Corporation's Board of Directors and welcomed new Director Dr Carla Boehl.


Mr Lock was first appointed to Water Corporation's Board in 2014 and became Deputy Chairperson in 2017. Mr Lock is also currently a Non-Executive Director of Co-Operative Bulk Handling (CBH), Chairman of Sea Harvest Australia Pty Limited, Chairman of Odeum Produce Pty Limited and a Member of the Curtin Business School Advisory Council and Marine Stewardship Council Board of Trustees.


Dr Boehl is a civil engineer with international work experience who moved to Australia in 2006 to work as a water engineer. Dr Boehl then specialised in asset management and worked in industries such as rail and mining. She is currently employed by Fortescue Metals Group (FMG) and is an Associate at Curtin University's WA School of Mines.


Dr Boehl is also currently Chair of the Asset Management Council WA and Fellow of Engineers Australia. 


Water Corporation's Board, in consultation with management, sets its strategic direction and ensures rigorous corporate governance standards are met. Board members are appointed by the Governor of Western Australia, on the nomination of the Water Minister.


Mr Lock has been re-appointed as Board Deputy Chairperson for a term of one year. Dr Boehl joins the Board for a term of three years. Both appointments start from January 1, 2021.


Comments attributed to Water Minister Dave Kelly:


"I am pleased David will continue in the role of Deputy Chairperson as he contributes a wealth of experience from his former career as a leader within global consultancy businesses.


"It is also fantastic to see Water Corporation attract Dr Boehl to its Board who is a high calibre professional and keen promoter of women in science and engineering.


"I would like to thank Nicole Lockwood and Dr Jemma Green for serving on the Board since March 2016 and July 2017 respectively, and wish them well for the future."


Minister's office - 6552 6100