Our Customer and Community Reference Groups provide us with valuable insights into our customers’ changing needs and expectations and we encourage you to participate!

Customer Reference Group

Our Customer Reference Group provides us with valuable insights into our customers’ changing needs and expectations and we encourage you to participate!

What does this involve?

From time to time, but certainly no more than once per month, we will contact you via email and invite you to participate in a short online activity or survey. Your participation will always remain voluntary and you can unsubscribe at any time.

Your survey responses will be anonymous and treated confidentially and we will adhere to all elements of the Privacy Act. Refer to our Privacy Policy for more information on how we undertake to protect your privacy and how we will use the information you provide to us.

Interested?

To get involved get in touch at tellus@watercorporation.com.au.

Community reference groups

We have a community reference group at the Woodman Point wastewater treatment plants to enhance communications between Water Corporation, the Aroona Alliance and the nearby community.

Our community reference group (CRG) meets regularly and serves as a forum for community concerns to be discussed and for solutions to be considered. Local community members are encouraged to speak to their community and stakeholder representatives on the CRG, who can bring their concerns to the meeting for discussion.

The Beenyup community reference group was closed in 2019. We thank the former CRG members for giving up their time to represent the community.

Archived minutes

For more information please contact Community Engagement via email to community.engagement@watercorporation.com.au.

We thank the following CRG members for representing the community.

Table of CRG members representing the community  
Name Organisation  Phone Email
Carolyn Jakobsen Independent Chairperson 0409 472 233 carolynjakobsen@hotmail.com
Brad Gillies Aroona Alliance - Manager Wastewater Treatment 9371 4169 brad.gillies@watercorporation.com.au
Ben Lietzow Plant Manager

9437 8704

ben.lietzow@watercorporation.com.au
Jess Moloney-Christie Water Corporation - Communications Officer / CRG Executive Officer 9420 2883 jess.moloney-christie@watercorporation.com.au
Hon. Fran Logan MLA Member for Cockburn 9414 3266 fran.logan@mp.wa.gov.au
Nick Jones City of Cockburn 9411 3444 njones@cockburn.wa.gov.au
Daryll Smith Coogee Beach Progress Association 9494 2884 daryll.smith1@bigpond.com
Geoff Sach Resident 9418 1258 geohar123@bigpond.com
Lara Kirkwood Cockburn City Councillor 0449 229 792 lkirkwood@cockburn.wa.gov.au
Michael Separovich Cockburn City Councillor   mseparovich@cockburn.wa.gov.au
Allen Zorotovic Resident   allen@careymc.com.au

For more information please contact Community Engagement on community.engagement@watercorporation.com.au.