Find out about our board members here.

Mr Ross LoveRoss Love

BA Hons, MPA2, ADP

Ross Love recently retired after 25 years with the Boston Consulting Group where he was most recently Managing Partner for New York. Prior to that he held a number of positions in the WA Government, including Chief of Staff to the Premier, between 1990-93. Ross’s experience bridges both corporate and government sectors, including airlines and airports, commuter rail, retail and resources. His focus has been on strategy development and execution, including large-scale organisational transformations. He is the Chairman of Fremantle Ports and is also a member of the WA Regional Development Trust.

Appointed 22 September 2020, term expires 31 December 2022.

Mr David LockBoard of Directors - Mr David Lock

Deputy Chair

Mr David Lock is the Chair of Sea Harvest Pty Limited and Odeum Produce Pty Limited. He is a non-executive director of CBH Group. He is a Trustee of the Marine Stewardship Council and is a member of the Advisory Council of the Curtin Business School. He is the Chairman of the Audit and Risk Committees for CBH Group and Marine Stewardship Council. Mr Lock held Managing Director roles in public and private Australian food and agribusiness companies from 2004, prior to taking on a portfolio career in December 2017. He also held managerial positions with PriceWaterhouseCoopers in Australia, Canada and the UK. In 2012, he was named NAB Agribusiness Leader of the Year and in 2013 he won the Australian Export Heroes Award. Mr Lock brings significant finance skills to the board, as well as a deep understanding of the Australian agribusiness industry. He was previously Chair of Australian Pork Limited, the West Australian Meat Industry Association, the Food Industry Association of Western Australia and a director of Food, Fibre and Land International Pty Limited.

Appointed 1 January 2014, appointed Deputy Chair 1 January 2017, appointed Acting Chair January 2020, term expires 31 December 2020.

Chair: Audit and Risk Committee.

Mr Pat DonovanBoard of Directors - Mr Pat Donovan

Chief Executive Officer
Bachelor of Engineering (BA BAI) Mechanical Engineering (Trinity College, Dublin), FIEAust, GAICD, AICD

Mr Donovan comes to Water Corporation with more than 25 years’ experience in the gas utility sector in Australia and Ireland. He was previously President of ATCO Gas Australia where he led the delivery of safe, reliable and affordable energy to over 750,000 customers across the south west of Western Australia and previously held senior executive roles at ATCO and Alinta.

Mr Donovan has qualifications in engineering and finance, and has completed an Ivey Business Executive Program at Western University in Canada. Mr Donovan is also a Board Member of the Water Services Association of Australia. He has a proven track record of leading customer focussed business strategies and achieving sustained commercial success and business growth.

Appointed 1 January 2019, term expires December 2023. 

Ms Nicole LockwoodBoard of Directors - Ms Nicole Lockwood

LLB, BBus Environ, GAICD 

Nicole is the Independent Chair of the Westport Taskforce charged with planning the infrastructure to drive the freight future of WA’s South West for the next 50-100 years. She is the Chair of the Freight and Logistics Council and a member of the Board of Infrastructure Australia. She Chairs MNG Surveying and the Sienna Wood JV and is the Deputy Chair of Leadership WA. With a background in law and regional economic development, Nicole works with Government and the private sector to develop long-term infrastructure plans to secure the future prosperity and livability of our cities.

Appointed 1 March 2016, term expires 31 December 2020.

Chair: People and Safety Committee.

Mrs Gningala Yarran-MarkBoard of Directors - Mrs Gningala Yarran-Mark


Gningala Yarran-Mark is an experienced Board Director, focused on education and Aboriginal health governance. Following an early legal career she moved into commercial roles in large engineering and contracting firms, as the leader of Aboriginal engagement, coordination and liaison with BHP Iron Ore (Port Hedland); Sinclair Knight Merz working on the Rio Tinto Expansion Project; Jacobs and currently United Group Ltd. Gningala’s current role with UGL leads significant internal cultural change across workforce, supply chain and procurement partnerships. Gningala’s experience in managing external stakeholder relations gave her exposure to native title and the sensitivities around Traditional Owner aspirations as well as in-depth working knowledge of the execution and implementation of RAP’s (Reconciliation Action Plans).

Gningala has a deep understanding of diversity, cultural competencies, change management and stakeholder relationships and currently holds the position of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Coordinator, UGL as well as being a Board Director, Derbarl Yerrigan Health Services.

Appointed 12 November 2019, term expires 30 September 2022.

Member: People & Safety Committee

Mr Ross HoltBoard of Directors - Mr Ross Holt

B. Econs (Hons)

Mr Ross Holt has been an integral part of the WA State Government finance and development landscape for almost 40 years. Previously the Chief Executive Officer of the WA Land Authority (LandCorp), Mr Holt retired in 2014. He is currently the Deputy Chancellor of Murdoch University, Chair of Forest Products Commission and Chair of Nudge.

Appointed 8 June 2016, term expires 31 December 2021.

Member: Audit and Risk Committee.

Dr Jemma GreenBoard of Directors - Dr Jemma Green

B Comm, (Finance), Murdoch, Post Cert (Cross Sector Partnership) Post Cert (Sustainability) Masters (Sustainability), Cambridge University, PhD (Disruptive Innovation), Curtin University, MAICD

Dr Jemma Green has extensive experience in finance, risk advisory and innovation, having worked for over a decade in investment banking in London. Her doctoral research focused on electricity market disruption that led to her co-founding Power Ledger, a blockchain technology company, which she is the Chairman.

Appointed 4 July 2017, term expires 31 December 2020.

Member: Audit and Risk Committee